Introducing: Danielle

I was born in San Jose and raised by two wonderful, God-fearing parents. I’m 26 years old and the protective older sister of two amazing younger brothers. Jesus first became glorious to me in Jr. High and he just keeps on getting better. I studied biology at Cal Poly and left San Luis Obispo with a degree, 5 life-long best friends, a deep passion and love for theology, and an incredible experience of Christian community.

God, by his grace, has opened my eyes to see the beauty, the power, and the freedom of the gospel. The gospel not only saved me, but sustains me day after day. This has become the driving passion of my life. Nothing excites me more than the fact that I get to grow deeper in understanding and experiencing Christ.

I love listening to Christian rap (mostly anyone in the 116 Clique), hymns, country music, and top radio hits. My favorite things to do include running, reading (Bible, books by Puritans and biblical counselors), journaling (Moleskines), being outdoors, getting taken on adventures, and finding hole-in-the-wall restaurants. I love being goofy and acting ridiculous with friends. I love blueberries, coffee, and tulips (theological pun intended). I have a deep love for the local church and for building up the saints for the work of the ministry. The ministries of John Piper, Matt Chandler, David Platt, and Tim Keller have been used by the Lord to shape, instruct, and guide my theological convictions as well as stir my affections for Christ.

Danielle is a Contributor and Editor of Substance Over Shadows.
Follow Danielle onΒ Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Danielle

Leave a Reply

