Introducing: Melissa

I grew up in Pleasanton, California, and I became a Christian my senior year of high school, when the Lord turned me away from the unsatisfying pursuits of the world towards the eternal joy brought by a relentless passion for Christ.

I recently graduated with a degree in Communication from Santa Clara University and am stoked to see what God has in store for the next chapter of my life. I’m a country girl at heart who loves seeking simplicity and beauty. I enjoy white mochas, knit hats, danceable jams and singable tunes.

God has used everything from blessing and success to trial and loss to refine me and highlight my need for Jesus. I am daily reminded of my need for a Savior, the weight of what the cross means, and the hope of the resurrection. Christ has gently brought me to the reality that life is about His glory, and not mine. His redeeming love, mercy, and grace have sustained me and set me free; sharing Him with others has been one of the great joys of my life.

I have a heart for women’s ministry, and am one of the co-Directors for the Santa Clara chapter of Wonderfully Made, a non-profit ministry dedicated to helping women know their value and worth in Christ. My hope and prayer is that the Holy Spirit’s work in my life, and what He is teaching me about who God is, will overflow into the lives of others.

Melissa is a Contributor for Substance Over Shadows.
Follow Melissa on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

