Introducing: Stephanie

Hi! I’m Stephanie Krier. I grew up in Rocklin, CA, a beautiful little suburb in Northern California. About five years ago, my husband, Bobby, got a job that transplanted us in Boston! He is the Music Director at our downtown church, called Citylife. We don’t have children yet, but we have a very intelligent Siberian Husky named Luther. He is very much a part of our little family! I love taking him on walks on the harbor in our little Historic Fort Point neighborhood, the Arts District of Boston.

I am a full time student at UMASS Boston, and will be graduating this spring with my BA in Social Psychology (and minor in Music). My goal is to receive a Masters in Counseling. For fun, I love to blog (a little), but I spend more time managing a collaborative blog, On the Willows. It’s such a joy to read the things that other women are passionate about. There is so much to learn from other women, with a variety of life experiences! For Substance Over Shadows, I hope to write about the influence of media on society, femininity, self-esteem, social justice issues, the city, and maybe even some devotions!

Stephanie is a Contributor for Substance Over Shadows.
Read On the Willows, the collaborative blog Stephanie manages.

Leave a Reply

