Hippie Headbands!

I love crocheting!

I learned how to crochet when I was teaching 1st grade. There was a group of older ladies who were crocheting scarves for soldiers and I knew I had to join the group. I was really bad at it! It took me a while, but eventually I got the hang of crocheting. I now really enjoy it and crocheted some headbands for my family. They are simple to make and don’t take up much yarn or time.

1. Put a rubber band on one end of your yarn and tie a slip knot over that rubber band.

2. Chain a bunch until it fits around your head.

3. Connect your last stitch into your rubber band to make a loop! Voila!

(If you don’t know a word I am saying… go to YouTube for crochet tutorials! They are really helpful.)

Then take pictures of your brothers.

Leave a Reply

