Make Your Time Count

“LORD, remind me how brief my time on earth will be. Remind me that my days are numbered – how fleeting my life is.”
– Psalm 39:4 (NLT)

Within the last few years, my family lost both of my grandparents. They both lived long lives and were blessed to see their grandchildren grow up. I think of friends I had in high school who lost their lives. Those classmates lived seventeen years versus the eighty years my grandparents had.

As David wrote Psalm 39, he realized that God knew every detail of his life. He knew that his days were numbered.

We have been given a set amount of time. How often do we realize that? Are we using that time wisely?

I think about the life I have been given. How much time have I been wasting? As I reflect on the uncertain amount of time we all have on the earth, I question what I should be doing differently. If I were to die tomorrow, did I accomplish God’s will for my life? Were there people in my life who hadn’t experienced the love of God?

I encourage you to evaluate how you’re spending your time. Don’t waste time carelessly. Spend time intentionally.

Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise, making the best use of the time, because the days are evil.
– Ephesians 5:15-16

One thought on “Make Your Time Count

Leave a Reply

