All to Jesus

I listened to “Spend It All” by Ascend the Hill this morning and I thought it would fit really well into what this blog is about. The lyrics are below and you can listen to the song here. Sometimes I try to please others with my actions and this song is a great reminder for me to live for God.

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters,ย since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.”
– Colossians 3:23-24

I pray that you and I seek to glorify God with all we have.

I open up my eyes, oh Lord
To see all the things you’ve done
I open up my heart, oh God
To feel your unfailing love
And I open up my all to you
All my life for your glory to show
And I open up my soul to you alone
Come make yourself at home
And I’ll give all that I have to give
‘Cause it’s everything I am, Lord
In this life I’ll spend it all for you
I’ll waste it all on you
I offer up my mind to you
I long for the truth, you know
I offer up my feet to you
They’ll walk straight on the path you show
I offer up my time to you
So keep me and hold me still
And I offer up my hands to you
Lord, use them to do your will
And I’ll give all I have left to give
‘Cause it’s everything I am, Lord
In this life I’ll spend it all for you
Yeah, I’ll waste it all on youI’ll waste it all
Let your Spirit take me over, God
‘Cause it’s all I ever need
Yeah, you’re all I ever need, Lord
And receive this life in offering, God
‘Cause I spend it all for you
Yes, I spend it all for you, Lord
Ooh, I spend it all on you
Leave a Reply

