Introducing: Kayti

My name is Kayti and I am a beloved daughter of my Father in heaven who adores me more than I will ever know. I am overwhelmed by His crazy grace in my life. Everywhere I look, I see blessing after blessing that I do not deserve.

Some blessings I am particularly fond of include: my beautiful and silly family, Garden City Church, Core Christian Fellowship at Santa Clara University, the color yellow, and dark chocolate. In my spare time I enjoy journaling, spending time with my girls, and using my elementary skills on the piano and guitar to write songs.

By the grace of God, my identity is ultimately not who I am or what I have done, but rather who He is and what He has done. This is the best news ever! I am ugly, broken, sinful, rebellious, and vulnerable; however, the Christ in me is beautiful, whole, pure of heart, faithful, and strong.

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”
– Galatians 2:20

Kayti is a Contributor for Substance Over Shadows.

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Kayti

  1. We are so blessed by my My Kayti as she leads this family on our walk with God. Thank you God. Thank you Kayti.

Leave a Reply

