One Page at a Time

Last weekend, God took this season of my life for a turn. He shifted my perspective and brought me to a place that allowed me to begin to embrace where I’m at instead of constantly trying to peek around the corner and see what’s ahead.

As a recent grad, it’s easy to see this time as a pre-season for “real life,” when I get the job I’ve always wanted, buy a house, get married, have kids, etc. It’s easy to live in the future, dreaming about where I’m going, and wanting to know the plan. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard myself say, “I just want to know what’s going to happen!”

But God doesn’t start our “real life” when we reach these points. He’s written the entire story start to finish, transitions and slow parts and all. And each season is a sweet time to experience both the blessings He gives us and knowing Him, which is the greatest gift of all.

Leave a Reply

