Introducing: Missy

Hello there! A bit about me: I was born and raised in San Jose and have spent most of my adulthood in the Northwest. After high school, I moved to Portland for five years then Seattle for three more.ย  Now I’m back in the Bay Area and working on raising a little family.ย  My husband Chris and I have been married for four years and have the two most beautiful little boys in the world, our precious Caleb and brand new Elias.

I have always enjoyed writing and find that it helps me clarify what I think and feel. It’s an honor to contribute to Substance Over Shadows because there’s little in this world as valuable as community, especially when the people in it are engaged in truth and committed to growing. That sounds so trendy, but I mean it. My family and my dear friends serve as priceless communities in which I worship God and forge my roles as wife and mom, and now it’s exciting to expand a community here as well.

Missy is a Contributor for Substance Over Shadows.

One thought on “Introducing: Missy

Leave a Reply

