Free Indeed

Before creating the universe, God designed His perfect and divine plan for my life.  I’m so grateful that it’s impossible to ruin that plan.  Despite my silly self, He’s taking me exactly where He wants me to be.  When I remember and truly believe this, I have such an incredible freedom.  Not only a freedom from, but a freedom to.

I’m free to feel.
I’m free to love.
I’m free to trust.
I’m free to be brave.
I’m free to fail miserably.
I’m free to hurt.
I’m free to cry.
I’m free to be real.
I’m free to be transparent.
I’m free to be vulnerable.
I’m free to confess.
I’m free to repent.
I’m free to heal.
I’m free to hope.
I’m free to laugh.
I’m free to sing.
I’m free to skip.
I’m free to learn.
I’m free to work.
I’m free to rest.
I’m free to grow.
I’m free to change.
I’m free to have faith, in spite of uncertainty.
I’m free to live for Jesus.
I’m free to share the gospel.
I’m free to be bold.
I’m free to dream. And dream big.
I’m free to go with the flow.
I’m free to be spontaneous.
I’m free to pray and speak to the God of the universe.
I’m free to be His friend.
I’m free to know His love.

All because of the beautiful cross, I am free.

“So if the son sets you free, you will be free indeed.”
– John 8:36

One thought on “Free Indeed

Leave a Reply

