Shadows

Chad A. Francis

One of the most amazing things that’s come up in the wake of my mom’s death is the outpouring from so many people about what she was like. I’ve always known my mom to be the most loving person in my life. She would love me and believe in me and be excited for me no matter what I did – and I’ve done some really stupid things over the years. Her love for me wasn’t based on what I was doing. It was just fixed, set upon me because her heart decided on it. I always figured that this was because she was my mom and I was her son and she was supposed to treat me this way. But the amazing thing I’ve learned over the last two weeks is that this is how my mom made everyone feel. The way she loved me wasn’t just because she…

View original post 733 more words

Leave a Reply

