#FrancisPartyof4 – Instagram Adoption Auction

Fundraising is terrifying.

The last time I tried to fundraise, God basically confirmed that I should stop doing what I was doing, so I was a little gun-shy when I felt prompted to do a public, completely-at-the-mercy-of-others adoption auction fundraiser.

(Ha!)

I’ve been doing hand-lettering (#pencilligraphy) for a number of years now, mostly for fun, and figured… might as well start selling them in hopes to make a few $ for our adoption. (Still no Etsy shop, and probably won’t ever have one, and I’m OK with that.) To make it more appealing to my non-art buying friends, I’ve also asked friends and local businesses in Vancouver, WA to sponsor some goodies.

I have zero marketing experience, a small “following” on Insta, and basically have no clue what I’m doing, so if anyone buys anything it’ll literally be purely be an evidence of God’s grace. This will be a humbling experience regardless of the result.

Anyhow, here are *some* the details to our adoption auction fundraiser!

  • WHAT_#FrancisPartyof4 Auction for Adoption!
  • WHERE_instagram.com/_kaiwen (Insta handle: @_kaiwen)
  • WHEN_Wednesday, Nov. 30-Friday, Dec. 2 8 PM PST

Here is the lineup of confirmed donors so far… (List updated 11/18/16)

NATIONAL (ships nationally)

SILICON VALLEY exclusives

VANWA/PDX exclusives

Crowdfunding site: youcaring.com/francisadoption
Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1213882445324531/

One thought on “#FrancisPartyof4 – Instagram Adoption Auction

Leave a Reply

